Learning to Heal Together ~ A Daughter’s Reflection   1 comment


Today is the anniversary of my father’s passing, October 9th, 2005, Arthur Allen Thum.  Cannot believe it has been seven years as time goes so quickly, but it is a story that I felt I needed to share.

This year in 2012 I have honored each of my loved ones with a special blog in which great healing has occurred since their leaving the Earth and moving into the Heavenly Planes I call the “Inner Plane”.  They have never been totally out of my life as I am not only a Spiritual Teacher and Channel but a medium helping souls to heal.  They are not any different than lost souls that come to me except I had a very personal relationship to them in my life.

Today the healing story is about my father, Art, who at times was probably the most difficult family member to understand, in my eyes.  My father was German, not a direct descendant, but the personality was very strong.  I am the 4th child of five and the last girl that was born.  We were all very much different, each of us gals, and the age difference was wide to say the least.  Having four girls probably was not the easiest task a father could take in especially growing in the 60’s.  But that is not what I want to share ~ the challenging times and there were many.

This is about the healing process that occurred for both of us on an internal level that could not have happened without the pathway that I had chosen.  My parents were always very supportive of the work that I chose and in the beginning they were very shy about it.  This was especially true since it was the 1980’s and no one talked about ascension or the healing process of how to get there.  We grew together through this process and I want to say that my parents supported me whole-heatedly in my esoteric believes.  It actually helped them in their later years as illnesses appeared and I would assist in the healing process.

In my early years I had a deep fear of my father.  He was not a bad guy at all; he just was scary to me.  We know where that all came from – those past lives creeping into our consciousness.  When I went into Inner Child Recovery work, I learned why I was fearful and a major part of that came from me. So I changed it.  I learned how to speak up to my father with love and guess what?  Our relationship got so much better.  I am lucky.

My parents lived until 90 years of age and I was one of the younger ones so I was able to heal with them through the alcoholism and dysfunction of the family.  My sister, Cindy, helped tremendously as she went into her own recovery process and it made such a difference for the holiday gatherings.  (Cindy is now in Spirit also whom I deeply miss.)  What happened for me was that I became so close with my parents.  I was divorced with no children and we laughed sometimes about our connection with each other.  My parents had moved into a Masonic Home which was their saving grace.  They lived there for 13 years, became very active in the community, and found a love amongst many friends and kindred spirits.

The home built a space for him to have his own garden and it was his pride and joy.  My parents loved sitting there together and it made them feel like they had their own outdoor space.  He was very active in the home for many years and contributed many hours of volunteer service.  Both of my parents were deeply loved by many people in the Masonic Home and it is with pleasure that I saw this occur.  Even through the trials of childhood and living in the 60’s of dysfunction I was able to experience a beautiful relationship with both of my parents and especially my father, the one who I had feared as a child.

I was with my father along with my sister, Cookie, the last week of his living on this Earth.  My mother had passed away in March of the same year and they had been married for 69 years.  Loosing her was hard for all of us but pretty unbearable for Art.  When he found out he had a tumor in his lung during the summer months, he was so happy that he called me and said, “Now I can be with Mollie”.  We were all so sad for him as he was beside himself without her.

The week we were together brought us so much closer.  He believed in me and I shared about the angels, masters, and all the work.  He was amazing as he shared about seeing the Light on a Ramp.  He said he wanted to take a picture but no photographers were allowed.  He had us laughing quite a bit.  I understood that week the love that my mother saw in him and the mask that he wore with us was just his protection.  He was on morphine to slow down the system and was still allowed to stay in his room which was a blessing.  He told us that he was getting ready for the big party with Mollie but they had to take their time.  I know he was being guided to go slow with the process, and I was able to communicate this to him.

It was a beautiful passing with a tear on a nurse’s arm as he went off to be with Mollie.  But that is when the true healing began.

I always felt that my father could not accept me as I was and not a slender woman.  I have always had the weight issue and I realized many years ago that I held onto issues of not being good enough on my thighs.  I also know that it was part of being a lightworker and holding the energies of the planet.  My father would never had believed either of these elements until he was in Spirit.

Life with my parents has continued.  They connect with me, share their thoughts and love continually.  A couple of years ago I went to a special spa in which I sat in a “Red Box” which is like a sauna.  I did this three times a week and I massaged my legs, asked for the healing to continue and remove the old elements.  My father started appearing to me totally in remorse and pain himself.  He had no idea that his words to me were a direct result of the extra weight I had endured.  We cried together and the healing occurred on a much deeper level than I could imagine.  I felt his pain of not knowing what he had done, and he felt mine of what I had endured.  It was a very beautiful process indeed.

The healing path has continued every day since his passing.  He helped me tremendously in business of standing up for myself and becoming the woman in a pathway that was not chartered in the 80’s.  He supported me in so many ways but it was not until I was an adult and we could relate as adults to each other that there was an understanding with me.  He was always concerned about my welfare upon his passing as I was on my own.

When he left this plane, he started arriving in his astral body with different masters.  He has been working with Lord Melchizedek on various projects which I am not to know what they are.  The training that I received for the ascension pathway allowed me to share deep information with both of my parents and they have accelerated so quickly.  It really shows that the work you do, must be shared, so others can fully experience it for themselves in whatever way is possible.

When I traveled to Mt. Shasta, he was with me in that car every moment.  I felt his strength that gave me courage even when I had a few moments in those nine days not knowing if I was going to make it from one end of the country to the other.  My mother on the other hand so to me, “thank heavens I am not alive.”  They both are very comical and they still insist on being introduced to people I meet.  They love my partner, Mike, so very much especially when my car last year got stuck on the mountain and Mike rescued me with no qualms or questions.  My father came through and said, “You are a patient and amazing man.  I would not be doing as well as you have.  Chris, keep him.”  We laughed over that one.  Even when the participants of our retreat were here, I channeled my parents and Art insisted on kissing the women and shaking hands with all the men.  So they are very much a part of my life.  Sometimes this all feels odd to me but everyone loves their energies, so I just go with the flow.

Today, Art, has been by my side continually.  He has told me that he made a decision and that he will be returning to the New Earth to meet us once again.  I received a message from him while I was writing this blog.  I was unsure whether to share but I think others will feel his essence, sincerity, and love for this pathway.

I have watched Christine grow through many stages, and am deeply honored that I can call her my daughter.  What happened between us is no longer in existence because of HER and I say this honestly.  She does not know how much she helped me to realize my role as her father and a friend in my last hours on this Earth.  Doorways were opened because of her work with the Ascended Masters.  I was given opportunities of growth that was beyond my wildest dreams.  I watched as I saw friends from my past and they were still in lower frequencies.  My beloved, Mollie, was way past me but I was able to communicate through Chris in her dreamstate (which is unknown to her).  We have both accelerated beyond our deepest desires.  I am learning so much from many ascended beings and found out I am one of them.  How very exciting.  It took awhile to grasp that thought within my mind.  So yes, when I was asked if I wanted to come to the New Earth, how can I not accept.  So when I introduce myself to the beautiful souls that arrived in Mt. Shasta to work with Mike and Chris, I want to see them in person.  I will be back and with my beloved, Mollie.  We are unsure how and when but it will occur.  I thank you dearest daughter for staying strong within your pathway no matter what the consequences have been.  With my deepest love and honor, your father, Arthur.

I want to share that whatever issues you may have with others that have passed, make an intention, if you so desire, before your sleep to work with them.  You never know the healing that can occur.  This is the Golden Year and this was the best gift I could have received.  I had no idea before writing this blog that he would make such an announcement.

Thank you for taking the time to read this personal story.  I love you Dad, and look forward to seeing both you and Mollie together.  Miss you both deeply.

In Expressions of Oneness,

Christine Meleriessee

One response to “Learning to Heal Together ~ A Daughter’s Reflection

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish to show my thanks to the writer for rescuing me from this problem. Right after searching throughout the online world and seeing strategies that were not beneficial, I thought my life was well over. Living minus the answers to the difficulties you have sorted out as a result of this article is a serious case, as well as the kind that might have badly damaged my entire career if I had not encountered your web site. Your actual competence and kindness in controlling all things was tremendous. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t encountered such a stuff like this. I am able to at this time look forward to my future. Thank you very much for this skilled and result oriented help. I won’t think twice to propose the sites to anyone who should have care about this topic.

Leave a Reply

