Transitioning into Mt. Shasta ~ A New World to Experience   Leave a comment


View from the Cottage

I am writing this later than I wanted to do so but felt that starting at the beginning was truly what I needed to be doing.

My life has been a whirlwind since I arrived.  First adjusting to the energies, then having tire issues so I was grounded for a few days until I could have them replaced.  Then once I was able to get up to the mountain for a short period before doing a full moon ceremony on a call, I met two wonderful ladies at the top of the mountain.  Both of them had traveled in their cars, slept in the vehicle, and were just enjoying the magic of the mountain.  I said to myself, “Wow, don’t know if I could do without a shower for a few days.”

That’s how it is here ~ you meet all different kinds of people.  Some are passing through, some live here, and some just don’t know where they are going.  There are all types of individuals:  the hippies, the earthlings, the Telosians, the highly spiritual ones, the Yuppies vacationing in the Mt. Shasta Resort, and the ones that just live on the mountain.  Everyone seems to fit in somewhere no matter where you go.  Of course, there are a lot of vacationers at this time.

Sunday rolled around and Judy was arriving in Medford, Oregon. Turns out she missed her connection flight due to the rain in Philly so she was arriving in Redding, California at 11 p.m. I decided to leave earlier and check out the Trader Joe’s in Redding as the prices are very high here for health food type items.  It worked out well except I had to wait for about three hours at the airport.  Now this airport is about the size of a small grocery store.  No problem parking here; in fact, it cost us all of $3.50 for over three hours.  Now in Philly we know it would have been more like $20.  It is very different and interesting here with the style of living.

Driving back to Mt. Shasta was not easy so I called on my dear ole’ dad in Spirit.  The drive consists of windy, mountain roads so it can be tricky but the best part was seeing the mountain in all her glory in the moonlight.  It was amazing.  I had never seen it from a distance and at that hour.  It was quite a majestic moment.

We arrived safely and piled into our beds to sleep soundly under the cool mountain air.  Sleeping is not a problem at all with these temperatures.  It gets warm during the day and can be very hot in the sun, but dry.  This is also quite a difference for me.

We spent the next couple of days hanging out and doing our usual thing ~ finding a Walmart.  Don’t know why this is what we do when we travel as Walmart’s are anywhere and everywhere.  But this time I needed to acquire some household items.  They are few and far between here so you get used to driving distances.

On Tuesday we decided to search out a space for our Lemurian Connection which would be Step 4 of the Acceleration Program.  We went towards McCloud Falls which is about 15 miles south in which there are three levels.  It took some figuring out around the forest to find the Upper Falls but we finally found our way. McCloudRiveris not wide and we found a wonderful spot about ¼ mile from the falls which is part of the flow of the river which almost seemed like a stream.  We noticed that there was a portal in the middle of the stream and felt the Saint Germain energies all around us.  We knew we had hit the right spot.  We took time to do a small ceremony together before we opted to move back to Shasta.

That afternoon we went to Siskiyou Lake which is at the base of the mountain.  We had purchased “Noodles” so we could float about the lake.  We drove to the North side of the lake which was different for us.  Shoes are essential as the lake is completely covered in rocks and it is very challenging to maneuver in your bare feet.  The current was strong and it took quite a bit of effort to just stay near where our towels laid on the edge.  The water is crystal clear, very cold but refreshing to say the least.  There is no bathtub where I am staying so this is wonderful for me.  I love my water…

Having Judy arrive in Mt. Shasta when she did really helped me.  The first ten days I was getting settled into living here, setting up my small space, and just pinching myself realizing where I was living.  Then when Judy came, it felt like we were traveling together again, but yet I picked her up at the airport.  Very strange feelings indeed.

Wednesday we traveled to Redding again as I needed to find a Verizon store.  I have been challenged with the internet usage and purchase their mobile modem which in Mt. Shasta does not work as well.  I was going to return it but did not realize I was beyond the return date.  It is just as well as I really do not have any options here and am feeling that this will be a temporary home for now.  We did some more shopping and this area looks like any other shopping in a rural area.  Stores upon stores ~ it’s all about finding your way around and making sure you don’t make a wrong turn.  That is the biggest challenge.

Verizon set me up again by increasing the data speed, so we were on our way after lunch.  I have been feeling very light headed every afternoon as I am feeling it is time to just float into the Astral Realm so I suggested that if Judy wanted to go up on the mountain alone, she could have my car.  That worked out great; she needed her time with the mountain and I definitely had no energy at that point.

Transitioning has been the biggest challenge.  I came from an area where it was flat and at sea-level.  The altitude has made a difference but not a change that blocks me from anything.  Mainly, the sleep issue but of course, that is always my challenge ~ wanting to be in the Ethers than being grounded…Well, that is why I am here; to make sure I stay grounded by being outside.

We were now ready to work with the two ladies, Heathr and Joy, that were joining us for Meleriessee’s Magical Pathway to Acceleration.  We were meeting up with them on Thursday morning to start the shamanic part of the program.  It was a help to have Judy with me as we had done these ceremonies together here for several years which helped me to mold what I wanted to present in the program.  Off and running, we were now ready to share our knowledge of the magic of Shasta with them.

In Expressions of Oneness,

 

Christine Meleriessee

Leave a Reply

